The North West of Norfolk has an abundance of things to fill your days with, each of our cottages has a folder brimming with ideas to keep you and your family amused, whatever the weather.

Take a look at my blog, showcasing what Norfolk has to offer: www.northnorfolkskies.blogspot.co.uk 

Also below are a few suggestions:

Eat, drink and be merry....

The King's Head, Bircham. www.the-kings-head-bircham.co.uk

The Hoste Arms, Burnham Market. www.hostearms.co.uk

The White Horse, Brancaster. www.whitehorsebrancaster.co.uk

The Railway Inn, Docking

The Dabbling Duck, Massingham. www.thedabblingduck.co.uk

 

Places to go, people to see....

Thursford. www.thursford.com

Langham Glass. www.langhamglass.co.uk

Holkham Hall. www.holkham.co.uk

Houghton Hall. www.houghtonhall.com

Sandringham House. www.sandringhamestate.co.uk

Blickling Hall. www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w-blicklinghallgardenandpark.htm

Bircham Windmill. www.birchamwindmill.co.uk

 

Fun for the kids...

Park Farm, Snettisham - www.snettishampark.co.uk

Church Farm Rare Breeds Centre, Stow Bardolph. www.churchfarmstowbardolph.co.uk

Sea Life, Hunstanton - www.visitsealife.com/Hunstanton

Dinosaur Adventure Park, Lenwade - www.dinosauradventure.co.uk

Oasis indoor pool & leisure centre,Hunstanton. www.oasisleisurecentre.com

Bure Valley Steam Railway. www.bvrw.co.uk

 FOR OTHER IDEAS PLEASE SEE MUMSNET NORFOLK 

 

And for the twitchers among us....

Pensthorpe. www.pensthorpe.com RSPB Titchwell. www.rspb.org.uk/reserves/guide/t/titchwellmarsh/index.asp

RSPB Snettisham. www.rspb.org.uk/reserves/guide/s/snettisham/